Studs Terkel receives Oral History award from Rutgers Studs Terkel, 95, receives an award for his efforts to tell the stories of ordinary people.

His drive to honor oral history is part of the reason Terkel, the Pulitzer-prize winning author of more than a dozen books, became the third recipient of Rutgers University’s Stephen E. Ambrose Oral History Award. Past recipients were Steven Spielberg and Tom Brokaw.

Enjoy this post? Share it with others.

  • Google+
  • StumbleUpon
  • Tumblr
  • Evernote

Posted by Susan A. Kitchens on May 16, 2007 in • Oral history in the news
0 CommentsPermalink

« Previous The Ken Burns Effect | Scanfest this Sunday, 20 May Next »


Add a comment





Remember me.

Please let me know if someone else comments here.